About EDC

The EDC is a department of Vance County and funded through the Board of Commissioners.  The Board is comprised of business and governmental leaders of the community and are appointed by the County Board of Commissioners and the City of Henderson City Council.  The non-voting members are our Strategic Partners in economic development representing organizations that are community stakeholders.  The EDC maintains a close working relationship with our other economic development partners in state government and entities, utilities, real estate, and regional economic development organizations.

The EDC is ready to assist you in your location and expansion needs.


Dennis Jarvis II – Director

Felicia Ricks – Senior Administrative Support Specialist

Henderson-Vance County Economic Development Commission
PO Box 2017
1775 Graham Ave
Henderson, NC 27536

Phone (252) 492-2094


Tommy Hester (Chair) – Prim Development and Residential Rentals

Tom Church (Vice Chair) – Ashland Construction
Andrea Harris (Secretary / Treasurer) – NC Institute of Minority Economic Development
Jim Crawford – Home Credit Corp. Inc.
Gary Daeke – Franklin Granville Vance Partnership for Children
Dan Brummitt – Chair of the County Board of Commissioners
Robert Herford– City Representative
Al Rivers – Coldwell Banker Advantage

Ruxton Bobbitt Jr. (John Foster Homes)


Frank Frazier, City of Henderson City Manager
Jordan McMillen, Vance County Manager


Marcus Barrow – Chief of Police – City of Henderson Police Department
John Barnes – Henderson-Vance County Chamber of Commerce
Kaine Riggan – Henderson – Vance Downtown Development Commission
Bert Beard – Maria Parham Medical Center/Duke Lifepoint
Dr. Anthony Jackson – Vance County Schools
Peter White – Sheriff – Vance County Sheriff Department
Pam Hester – Vance County Tourism
Gordon Burns (Interim) – Vance Granville Community College